Skip to main content

Classic Game Reviews

Classic & Modern Video Game Reviews & Top Lists


Reviews from the platforms I still currently (and regularly) game on. In Progress [1-4 Reviews/Lists Planned Per Week]...

🟠Top 10 Wii U Games [Nintendo] All-Time

🟠Top February Video Game Releases Per Date All-Time


🟠Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion (Xbox 360 on Xbox Series S) - 9/10

Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion

🟠Fable 2 (X360) Played On Xbox Series S - 4/10 (F)


https://www.retrokezins.com/2022/02/review-fable-2-xbox-360-played-on-xbox.html



My 20 Favorite Video Game Platforms:

PSOne Logo
PlayStation (PSX)

PS2 Logo Sony
Sony PS2

PS4 Logo
Sony PS4

PSP Logo
PSP

PS Vita Logo
PS Vita

  • Persona 4 Golden (Planned)

Original Xbox Microsoft
Xbox

  • Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind (Soon)


Xbox 360 on Xbox Series S|X
Xbox 360

  • Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion (Played On Xbox Series S) -9/10 🔥
  • Fable Anniversary (Played On Xbox Series S) -0/10 [Frame-Rate Drops Are So Bad The Game Is Nearly Unplayable In Parts (JAN 2022)] 👎
  • Fable 2 (XSS) 4/10 👎


Xbox Series X Logo Microsoft
Xbox Series X|S



Windows Logo
Windows Games

Steam Gaming Logo
Steam Games on Windows/Mac/Linux


Nintendo Logo
NES

SNES Logo
SNES


N64 Logo
N64


Nintendo GameCube Logo
GameCube

Switch Logo
Nintendo Switch


DS Logo
Nintendo DS

Android Logo
Android


SEGA Logo
SEGA Genesis

Dreamcast SEGA
SEGA Dreamcast

TG16 Logo
TurboGrafx 16


Other Reviews: 

Comments

Popular 30 Days

Review: Retroid Pocket 2 Plus (RP2+) (Retro Game Handheld)

Retroid Pocket 2 Plus $99 Retroid Pocket 2 Plus (RP2+) Initial Review Model: Indigo (GameCube Inspired) Pre-Ordered: 10/30/2021 Shipped: 12/16/2021 Received: 1/5/2022 Initial Review: 1/12/2022 Price Paid: $99 + Shipping  GoRetroid.com Overall Initial Score: 9.3/10 (A) (Price Weighted Very Heavily with all Grades). I plan to revisit this review within a couple months with further findings and as new options become available for the device. This is an initial review based on one long week of heavy use. In the realm of "budget" handhelds, the RP2+ now officially replaces the Anbernic RG351V as my favorite budget option. The 351V was my favorite for the vast majority of 2021. It will be very tough to beat the value of the RP2+ in 2022.  The Good 👍Significantly improved Saturn, Dreamcast, DS & N64 Performance!! 👍Improved Buttons 👍Drastically Improved Firmware/UI 👍No More Retroid OS 👍Setup Is Easy The Bad 👎Right Slider Is Awful 👎Screen Is "Meh" In

Buy The Retroid Pocket 3 or Anbernic RG-552 (Very Early Thoughts)?

Anbernic RG-552 or Retroid Pocket 3?  We have definitely reached the point in retro handhelds where no one has the time and/or money to pick them all up. Between the Retroid Pocket 3 and the Anbernic RG-552, I'm likely picking one of the two up at some point (probably not at launch for either but at some point next year). These two handhelds will likely be strong competitors. I'm leaning RG-552 for the screen but we'll see... I'll already be fairly busy this December/January/February with the Steam Deck, and Retroid Pocket 2 Plus.  Price Final prices are not confirmed yet.  Release Dates Anbernic RG-552 is expected to become available for order/pre-order as soon as November 11, 2021 but that is not confirmed. Retroid Pocket 3 is also expected to become available for order and/or pre-order at some point in November.  Screen (Winner = RG-552)   For the moment I'm leaning towards the Anbernic RG-552 due to the fact that in 4:3, you'll get about 4.7 inch

Miyoo Mini Review (Micro Retro Game Handheld)

[UPDATE 1/10/22: The 4th official update from Miyoo drastically improves the screen and audio. The score I'd say now should be updated to 8.5/10.  They are tough to find,  so definitely keep an eye out on the next Miyoo restock.] [UPDATE 12/28: The 3rd Update from Miyoo moderately improves audio issues and RetroArch settings now take effect, so improvements have happened.  It looks like Miyoo used some code from Shaun Inman's work in the new update (without anyone knowing)]  *Using Update 20211226, I'm upgrading my Score on the Miyoo Mini from a 7.8/10 to a 8/10 .  Hopefully we see even more improvements in the near future...There are issues with RA Autosaves crashing games and an assortment of oddities but the latest firmware is an improvement. Some good CFW is really needed. Also appears some emulators are not utilizing screen resolution yet as they are using upscaling to the resolution, but the scaling looks a LOT better now.   *NOTE: If Updating at the moment, be sure t